Wishing you all a great New Year 2013. Here is an online hoildays calendar to share with you. For your reference, the following is a list of School Holidays & Public Holidays in Malaysia including the states public holidays.

2013 school holidays and public holidays

Public Holidays January 2013
1 Jan 2013 (Tuesday): New Year (All States except Johor, Perlis, Kedah, Kelantan, & Terengganu)
14 Jan 2013 (Monday): Birthday of Yang di-Pertuan Besar Negeri Sembilan (Negeri Sembilan only)
20 Jan 2013 (Sunday): Birthday of Sultan of Kedah (Kedah only)
24 Jan 2013 (Thursday): Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday Maulidur Rasul (National)
27 Jan 2013 (Sunday): Thaipusam (Johor, Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya, Negeri Sembilan, Perak, Penang & Selangor only)

Public Holidays February 2013
1 Feb 2013 (Friday): Federal Territory Day (Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Labuan & Putrajaya only)
10 – 11 Feb 2013 (Sunday): Chinese New Year (National)

Public Holidays March 2013
4 Mar 2013 (Monday): Anniversary of Installation of Sultan of Terengganu (Terengganu only)
29 Mar 2013 (Friday): Good Friday (Sabah & Sarawak only)

Public Holidays April 2013
15 April 2013 (Monday): Declaration of Malacca as a Historical City (Malacca only)
19 April 2013 (Friday): Sultan of Perak’s Birthday (Perak only)
26 April 2013 (Friday): Sultan of Terengganu’s Birthday (Terengganu only)

Public Holidays May 2013
1 May 2013 (Wednesday) 2013: Labour Day (National)
7 May 2013 (Tuesday): Hari Hol Pahang (Pahang only)
17 May 2013 (Friday) Raja Perlis’ Birthday (Perlis only)
24 May 2013 (Friday) Vesak Day (National)
30 May 2013 (Thursday) Harvest Festival (Sabah & Labuan only)
31 May 2013 (Fri) Harvest Festival (Sabah & Labuan only)

Public Holidays June 2013
1 Jun 2013 (Sat) Agong’s Birthday (National)
1 Jun 2013 (Sat) Hari Gawai Dayak (Sarawak only)
2 Jun 2013 (Sun) Hari Gawai Dayak (Sarawak only)
6 Jun 2013 (Thu) Israk & Mikraj (Kedah, Negeri Sembilan & Perlis only)

Public Holidays July 2013
7 Jul 2013 (Sun) Georgetown World Heritage City Day (Penang only)
10 Jul 2013 (Wed) Awal Ramadan (Johor, Kedah & Malacca only)
13 Jul 2013 (Sat) Penang Governor’s Birthday (Penang only)
26 Jul 2013 (Fri) Nuzul Al-Quran (Kelantan, Pahang, Perak, Perlis, Penang, Selangor & Terengganu only)

Public Holidays August 2013
8 Aug 2013 (Thu) Hari Raya Puasa (National)
9 Aug 2013 (Fri) Hari Raya Puasa (National)
31 Aug 2013 (Sat) National Day (National)

Public Holidays September 2013
7 Sep 2013 (Sat) Sarawak Governor’s Birthday (Sarawak only)
16 Sep 2013 (Mon) Malaysia Day (National)

Public Holidays October 2013
5 Oct (Saturday) Sabah Governor’s Birthday (Sabah only)
12 Oct (Saturday) Malacca Governor’s Birthday (Malacca only)
15 Oct (Tuesday) Hari Raya Haji (National)
16 Oct (Wednesday) Hari Raya Haji (2nd Day) (Kedah, Kelantan, Perlis & Terengganu Only)
24 Oct (Thursday) Sultan of Pahang’s Birthday (Pahang only)

Public Holidays November 2013
2 Nov 2013 (Saturday) Deepavali (National except Sarawak & Labuan)
5 Nov 2013 (Tuesday) Awal Muharram (Maal Hijrah) National
11 Nov 2013 (Monday) Sultan of Kelantan’s Birthday (Kelantan only)
12 Nov 2013 (Tuesday) Sultan of Kelantan’s Birthday (Kelantan only)
22 Nov 2013 (Friday) Sultan of Johor’s Birthday (Johor only)

Public Holidays December 2013
9 Dec 2013 (Monday) Hari Hol Almarhum Sultan Johor (Johor only)
11 Dec 2013 (Wednesday) Sultan of Selangor’s Birthday (Selangor only)
25 Dec 2013 (Wednesday) Christmas Day (National)

School Holiday in Malaysia (2013)
Quarter 1: 23/03/2013 – 31/03/2013
Quarter 2: 25/05/2013 – 09/06/2013
Quarter 3: 07/08/2013 – 18/08/2013
Quarter 4: 16/11/2013 – 01/01/2014

* The schools holidays start & end a day earlier in the states Kedah, Kelantan & Terengganu.
* Note that all dates shown are for reference purpose only and are subjected to change anytime.

Share these important dates with your friends and family now, so that you all can use this information as a guide to apply for your annual leave or even plan some traveling holidays with your children.
Have a greater year of 2013.